2016-2017 Board of Education Members and Contact Information



The Mesa County Valley School District 51 Board of Education serves as representatives of the community, providing effective governance to support continuous success for all students.  Voters within School District 51's boundaries elect five members to staggered four-year terms.  Click link(s) to download the District Boundary Map or General Description of Director Districts.


District A    
 Doug Levinson  970-250-5050
 1368 Horseshoe Drive   doug.levinson1@gmail.com
 Fruita, CO 81521    
District B    

Paul Pitton


2115 Grand Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501
District C   
 John Williams, President   970-241-2838
 817 Falcon Way #202   john.williams@d51schools.org
 Grand Junction, CO 81506   
District D    
 Tom Parrish, Vice President  970-245-1851
 617 Wagon Way   t.parrish@bresnan.net
 Grand Junction, CO  81504    
District E   
 Greg Mikolai  970-314-5738
 PO Box 907   greg.mikolai@d51schools.org
 Palisade, CO  81526